8 December 2017
Review

Alpine is back, so the hashtag goes. The Alpine A110 is the first product of the reborn French sports car company, and it's special: it has a new, all-aluminium architecture, with its engine in the middle, driving the rear wheels, and it weighs less than 1100kg.

Those are sensational statistics and they make the Alpine A110 sensational to drive. It's great fun on road or circuit, but there is a catch: at nearly £50,000, it's as expensive as a Porsche 718 Cayman. Can it match the Porsche to look at, sit in and, crucially, to drive? Find out in this comprehensive review.

Join the debate

Comments
13

jer

8 December 2017

But wouldn't 35k at most make more sense?

9 December 2017
Yes, I would make more sense. But neither would it exist.

9 December 2017

Put on a diet, rather than gain weight... to have an exciting sports car in the traditional sense. Not one that needs gadgetry to keep it on the road. Did you know that the 911 grew almost 12" wider since its debut in the 60's? There's a market for agile, lightweight, yet still comfie enough sports cars that are as wide as a Ford Fiesta, so there's more road space to enjoy yourself.

9 December 2017

Interesting since Porsche has abandoned brilliant engines.

 

9 December 2017

A manual Lotus Elise, plus, has the added bonus of being a convertible, cheaper and isn't bloated like the 2 cars shown in the video

typos1 - Just can’t respect opinion

9 December 2017

A manual Lotus Elise, plus, has the added bonus of being a convertible, cheaper and isn't bloated like the 2 cars shown in the video

typos1 - Just can’t respect opinion

9 December 2017

Well I like it. I wonder what the Caterham version would have been like, had Caterham been alllowed to continue in the development and when will the Renault based seemingly inevitable SUV gullible profit machine be launched?

9 December 2017

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬M­y P­a­rt ti­m­e wo­rk w­it­h FA­CEB­OO­K Im ma­ki­ng o­ve­r $2­0­00 a m­o­n­th wor­ki­­ng l­ow mai­nt­e­nan­ce. I c­on­tin­ue­d h­ea­r­ing o­th­­er indi­v­idu­als d­isc­l­ose t­o m­e ho­w m­u­ch c­a­sh t­h­e­y c­a­n m­a­k­e o­n­li­n­e s­o I c­h­­os­e t­o i­­n­ve­stiga­te i­t. A­l­l t­h­i­n­g­s c­o­ns­­i­­d­e­­re­d, i­t w­a­s a­­ll v­a­l­i­d a­n­d h­a­s c­o­m­p­l­e­t­e­l­y c­h­a­n­g­e­d m­y l­i­f­e. F­o­r m­or­e i­n­f­o­r­m­a­t­i­o­n v­i­s­i­t b­e­l­o­w ­l­i­n­k a­n­d tap on ► Ec­o­n­o­m­y o­r ► Ma­r­ke­t N­e­w­s.

H­E­R­E ▬▬▬►  www.jobstoday60.com

9 December 2017

I merely got paid dollers 10324 month by taking a shot at FACEBOOK for fewer than four hours day by day. i take advantage of to be idle one month before , however presently i am truly upbeat that i am profiting to satisfy my costs successfully. I­­­t f­­­e­­­e­­­l­­­s s­­­o g­­­o­­­o­­­d­­­ m­­­a­­­k­­­i­­­n­­­g s­­­o m­­­u­­­c­­­h m­­­o­­­n­­­e­­­y w­­­h­­­e­­­n o­­­t­­­h­­­e­­­r p­­­e­­­o­­­ple h­­­a­­­v­­­e t­­­o w­­­o­­­r­­­k f­­­o­­­r s­­­o m­­­u­­­c­­­h l­­­e­­­s­­­s. T­­­h­­­i­­­s i­­­s w­­­h­­­a­­­t I­­­ d­­­o­­­,:Copy THE CONNECTION UNDERNEATH TO CHECK MY POINT OF INTEREST ↓↓↓↓↓

HERE►  www.jobstoday60.com

10 December 2017

Having read the posts, does nobody think it nice to have an option other than an Audi or a BMW or indeed a Porsche....?

Peter Cavellini.

Pages

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • Alpina B5 BiTurbo saloon front
    First Drive
    24 April 2018
    The B5 BiTurbo is an immensely covetable machine that trades the smallest amount of handling precision for greater overall ride comfort
  • Volkswagen Golf GTI rear
    First Drive
    24 April 2018
    Could the Mk7, offered in its purest form, be the best Golf yet?
  • Hyundai i30 N
    Standard spec is good so paint colour is our car’s only option
    First Drive
    23 April 2018
    What’s Hyundai’s first hot hatch and N-brand debutant really like? Let’s find out
  • Jaguar E-Pace 2018 review hero front
    Car review
    20 April 2018
    Can Jaguar’s compact SUV bring flair and dynamic polish to a fast-growing class?
  • Audi TT RS Coupé
    First Drive
    20 April 2018
    The Audi TT RS has the looks, a vociferous engine and the supercar-baiting performance, but is it too uncompromising to use as a daily driver?

Latest videos