5 January 2018
Feature

Having disrupted the sports saloon sector with the brilliant Giulia Quadrifoglio, Alfa Romeo has now turned its attention to the high-performance SUV segment. 

With the same 503bhp turbocharged V6 as its four-door stablemate, the Stelvio Quadrifoglio immediately become one of the fastest SUVs on sale. But how does it stack up dynamically? We head to the stunning Jebel Jais mountain road in the United Arab Emirates to find out.

Read more:

Alfa Romeo Stelvio review 

Alfa Romeo Giulia review 

Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio review 

Join the debate

Comments
6

5 January 2018

I really like this but would like to see how it stacks up against a Macan Turbo. Yes this is quicker on paper, but I'd like to see dynamically how they compare.

6 January 2018

As a lover of class Italian (fashion,style, architecture, ladies? ) I have had to wait far too long for this to happen. My past ownership and loves include Alfa Sud, Alfa Romeo Montreal, and of course Lancia Delta Integrale - but all of those are several dacades ago. Now this video has peaked my interest and yes we must await the price - something which I believe is a bit of a conundrum for Alfa.For me - 47k is bargin 55 is pushing the boat out and anything over sorry I wont bother to test drive. But I am delighted that alfa have nailed it. Didnt show the boot size (silly mistake in this video - which was all about driving - but the car is important too!!

what's life without imagination

6 January 2018
I'd doubt the price will be that low. The saloon is what, 60k? I'd think this will beat least 5 k above that.

6 January 2018

This will cost £70K with options, the Giulia with options was over £70K.

Peter Cavellini.

jer

26 January 2018

In this one. 

jer

26 January 2018

In this one. 

Add your comment

Log in or register to post comments

Find an Autocar car review

Driven this week

  • BMW M3 CS 2018 review hero front
    First Drive
    20 May 2018
    The CS meters out ruthless performance with clinical control. It’s questionable value for money, but a stellar drivers’ car, and a fitting finale for the F80 M3
  • BMW M5 2018 longterm review hero front
    First Drive
    20 May 2018
    We rate the new M5 as best in class. Will we think the same after three months with it?
  • Porsche 718 Cayman GTS 2018 review hero front
    Car review
    18 May 2018
    Porsche seeks to answer its Cayman critics with a new range-topping model
  • Jeep Wrangler (JL) Unlimited Rubicon 2018 review hero front
    First Drive
    18 May 2018
    New electronic technologies meet traditional mechanical strengths to deliver peerless off-road prowess with added everyday appeal
  • BMW 2 Series Active Tourer 2018 review hero front
    First Drive
    18 May 2018
    New engines, gearboxes and looks spruce up the BMW 2 Series Active Tourer for 2018

Latest videos